National Prayer Breakfast Foundation

Board Members

A word from our Chair, former Senator Heidi Heitkamp:

It has been a privilege to serve as Chair of the National Prayer Breakfast Foundation since October 2023.

We are grateful for former Senator Mark Pryor’s service as founding chair of our Foundation. Unfortunately, he chose to resign last summer for professional reasons. I would personally like to thank Caroline Aderholt for volunteering to serve on an interim basis until the board voted in October for me to pick up the mantel for a term.

We are also thankful for the service of former Representative Zach Wamp and Dr. Barbara Williams-Skinner. They started on our inaugural board and have both transitioned off in 2023. Former Representatives Brenda Lawrence and Phil Roe have joined our board. Both are stellar additions.

It has been a fruitful first year for our Foundation. We had a sizable turnout for the 71st National Prayer Breakfast, which was the first National Prayer Breakfast under the new framework. We look forward to continuing our non-partisan engagement as we seek to understand more concerning Jesus’s teachings, including reconciliation with those who are different than ourselves.

Our next National Prayer Breakfast is on February 1, 2024, which we are planning to make available for online viewing for those of you who would like to join us on this journey of reconciliation.

Yours truly,
Heidi Heitkamp